Dates & Tuition

Tuition & Optional Transportation Fees for Summer 2019

There is no camp on Thursday, July 4. Camp will be in session all other days that week. Rates are effective through June 24, 2019.

Session Dates Tuition Transportation(optional) Trip Fee*
Full Session June 25 – August 14 $5,350 $1,260 $450
Full Session Sha’ar
Campers entering
Kindergarten -5th grade
June 25 – August 14 $5,850 $1,260 N/A
First Session June 25 – July 19 $3,350 $950 $325
Second Session July 22 – August 14 $3,350 $950 $325
Five Weeks June 25 – July 26 $4,150 $1,060 $325
Six Weeks June 25 – August 2 $4,950 $1,225 $325
NEW Pre-K Edah July 29 – August 9 $850 2 weeks $500 1 week $150 N/A

*For campers entering 6th-9th grades.

Specialty Camps 2019

Available for children entering 3rd-9th grades in September 2019. Choose one or more specialty camp options either as part of a Ramah Nyack package ($50 additional fee per week) or as a standalone experience ($1,000 tuition and $225 optional transportation per week).

Specialty Camp Dates
Ramah Cooking Monday, July 1 – Friday, July 5*
Ramah Performs Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12
Ramah Tech Monday, July 15 – Friday, July 19**
Ramah Sport Monday, July 22 – Friday, July 26
Ramah Outdoors Monday, July 22 – Friday, August 2

(with overnight camping trip)

Ramah Fine Arts Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9

**Ramah Nyack campers entering 6th-9th grades have a three-day out-of-camp trip during the weeks of Ramah Tech and Ramah Fine Arts.

Additional Details

A $500 deposit paid by credit card or e-check is required at the time of registration.
A $100 early registration discount will apply to all camper applications received on or before November 1, 2018.
All credit card charges, except for the deposit, will incur a 3% convenience fee.

Transportation

Ramah Day Camp in Nyack provides safe, reliable door-to-door transportation throughout most of Westchester, Rockland, Bergen County, Essex County, as well as Manhattan and Riverdale. All of our buses are air-conditioned and have seat belts. Each bus is staffed by a counselor who ensures that your child is comfortable and enjoys the ride.

In general, morning pick-ups are between 7:50 and 8:20AM. In the afternoon, children arrive home between 4:40 and 5:10PM. Our transportation team communicates with all buses during their routes and our automated telephone/email system keeps parents apprised of changes due to inclement weather or traffic.

Important Dates for Summer 2019

Sunday, June 23 3:00- 5:00 PM
Camper Orientation
Thursday, July 4
CAMP CLOSED
Wednesday, July 10 (rain date: July 11)
Zimriyah
Tuesday, July 16 – Thursday July 18
Trip Day 1 (see below)
Friday, July 26, 1:00-3:00 PM
Yom Shishi with Sha’ar – A taste of Sha’ar (for families with Sha’ar campers)
Tuesday, August 6 – Thursday August 8
Trip Day 2 (see below)
Tuesday, June 25 – Wednesday, August 14
Full Session
Tuesday, June 25 – Friday, July 19
First Session
Monday, July 22 – Wednesday, August 14
Second Session
Tuesday, June 25 – Friday, July 26
Five Weeks
Tuesday, June 25 – Friday, August 2
Six Weeks

 

Edah (Division) First Session Trip Second Session Trip
Kochavim, Shorashim, Nitzanim, Solelim (entering grades K-3) Thursday, July 18 (6:00 PM Dismissal) Thursday, August 8 (6:00 PM Dismissal)
Tzeirim & Nevonim (entering grades 4-5) Thursday, July 18- Friday, July 19 (Regular Dismissal) Thursday, August 8 – Friday Friday, August 9 (Regular Dismissal)
Chalutzim & Bogrim (entering grades 6-8) Tuesday, July 16 – Thursday, July 18 (6:00 PM Dismissal) Tuesday, August 6 – Thursday, August 8 (6:00 PM Dismissal)

Financial Assistance

Every child deserves the opportunities to experience Ramah regardless of family financial circumstances. Scholarships are available to assist families in need. Please contact our camp office for more information about our financial aid process.