Annual Dinner

Ramah Day Camp In Nyack Invites you to our Annual Dinner. We’ll enjoy a festive evening of dining, remembering, dessert and singing. Camp Casual Attire.

6:30 PM – 9:30 PM | Tuesday, July 16, 2019  |  13 Tammuz 5779

Location: Ramah Day Camp in Nyack

Remembering Mindy Fischer ז’’ל & Honoring Daniel Fischer

Mindy z”l was a gifted Jewish educator on our education staff until her passing in 2017. Mindy was studying to be a rabbi at JTS. Daniel has been at Ramah since age 7. After graduating this year from Yale, Daniel joined the full-time Nyack staff as our special projects and logistics coordinator.


Remembering Miriam Massen ז’’ל & Honoring Jerry Goldman

Jerry has been “Mr. Mini Golf” at Ramah Nyack for 15 summers. Until retirement, he served as a teacher in the gifted program at Yonkers public schools. Jerry is an accomplished musician and plays in the “SR2” band. His wife, Miriam z”l, was a true friend of Ramah and was the executive director of Temple Israel Center of White Plains.


Honoring Debby Tamir & Honoring Deborah Weinberger

Debby and Deborah have worked as our co-rashei mayim, (aquatics directors), for close to 20 years. They have taught thousands of children to swim, and have mentored hundreds of young adult lifeguards. During the year, Debby is a Lamaze childbirth educator in Israel. Deborah is the owner of “Silent Partner Image,” in Westchester.


Benefitting the building of ParkMada

A state-of-the-art indoor/outdoor science exploration and discovery center to teach innovative science education through a Jewish lens. Designed with the input of a team of young-adult Ramah leaders studying and working in the science, technology, engineering, and Jewish education fields, ParkMada will be built with the support of foundations and friends of Ramah Nyack.



Meredith Gantcher, Sally Gottesman, Judith Turner and Rabbi David Gedzelman


Aviva Barber Adamsky, Jessica Brown, Charlotte Carter, Amy Skopp Cooper, Erez Davids, Cindy Dolgin, Reuben Dolny, Mindy and Myron Edelman, Michael Edelstein, Abra Goldemberg, Miles Greenspoon, Rachel Greenwald, Danielle Fuchs and Jeff Wechselblatt, Rabbi Ami Hersh, Randi Kattan, Tamara Kaynan, Dina Kohn, Ella Argaman Kohn, Samantha Kur, Melissa Leifer, Gideon Levin, Jesse Nagelberg, Rabbi Sharyn Perlman, Heather and Adi Rabinowitz, Yaffa Regosin, Rena and Jason Rosen, Jenna Roth, Bree Schonbrun, Ivy Schreiber, Deborah Shapira, Sarah Sokolic, Dina Spiegel, Adam Teitelbaum, Marilyn Zelin


Rabbi Rachel Ain, Nora Anderson, Rabbi Guy Austrian, Rabbi Adam Baldachin, Rabbi David Berkman, Rabbi Scott Bolton, Rabbi Les Bronstein, Elizabeth Cohen, Nava and Adam Cohen, Rabbi Mitchell Cohen, Rabbi Mark Cooper, Rabbi Elliot J. Cosgrove PhD, Erica and Ephraim Edelman, Ruth Gafni, Rabbi Steven Exler, Rabbi Josh Finkelstein, Rabbi Ben Goldberg, Rabbi Lisa Gelber, Laura Shaw Frank and Rabbi Aaron Frank, Rabbi Eytan Hammerman,Rebecca Hammerman, Rabbi Yael Hammerman, Rabbi Jill Jacobs,Rabbi Lindsey Healey-Pollack, Rabbi Ari Isenberg-Grzeda, Rabbi Jeremy Kalmanofsky, Rabbi Steven Kane, Rabbi Barry Dov Katz, Rabbi Elie Kaunfer, Dr. Michael Kay, Rabbi David-Seth Kirshner, Rabbi Binyamin Krauss, Rabbi Paul Kurland, Rabbi Dave Levy, Rabbi Ethan Linden, Rabbi Paula Mack Drill, Benjamin Mann, Rabbi Chaim Marder, Rabbi Jose Rolando Matalon, Rabbi Harry Pell, Rabbi Loren Monosov, Rabbi Daniel Nevins, Rabbi Jesse Olitzky, Rabbi Ari Perten, Rabbi Joel Pitkowsky, Rabbi Charlie Savenor, Sara Shapiro-Plevan and Rabbi William Plevan, Rabbi Josh Rabin, Rabbi Ariel Russo, Rabbi Craig Scheff, Rabbi Jennifer Schlosberg, Rabbi David A. Schuck, Rabbi Jeffrey Segelman, Adam Shapiro, Rabbi Zach Sitkin, Robert Smolen, Rabbi Jordan Soffer, Susan Werk, Rav Chazzan Scott Sokol PhD, Rabbi Brent Chaim Spodek, Rabbi Annie Tucker, Rabbi Gordon Tucker, Rabbi Ethan Witkovsky, Barbara and Ed Zinbarg, Rabbi Neil Zuckerman


Matthew Binstock, Rachel Brody, Susie Charendoff, Beryl Chernov, Reuben Dolny, Meredith Gantcher, Eta Gershen, Doron Kenter, Allison Nagelberg, Ivy Schreiber, Lou Singer

Our year-round team is working remotely to limit social exposure and create the safest possible environment for our staff and their families. To reach us by phone, please call our summer office, 845-358-6240, and leave a voicemail. General questions can also be emailed to All mail should be directed to our summer office: Ramah Day Camp in Nyack, P.O. Box 807, Nyack, NY 10960.Contact
+ +